Districts In Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh, located in northeast India, is a land of majestic mountains, dense forests, and diverse cultures. This beautiful state is home to various indigenous tribes and boasts stunning landscapes that range from snow-capped peaks to lush valleys. In our blog, we’ll take a delightful journey through Arunachal Pradesh, exploring its scenic beauty, unique traditions, and the warmth of its people. Join us as we uncover the wonders of this picturesque state, where nature thrives in all its glory and every corner offers an adventure waiting to be discovered! Let’s explore districts in Arunachal Pradesh in this article.

Districts in Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh is a state in the Northeastern part of India, and it became a state on February 20, 1987, with Itanagar as its capital. It’s a beautiful place known for its snowy mountains and diverse tribes. The mighty Brahmaputra River flows through it, offering opportunities for trekking and river rafting. Arunachal Pradesh is also a haven for nature lovers, home to unique animals and plants!

The major cities in Arunachal Pradesh are Itanagar, Naharlagun, Pasighat, Namsai, and Tawang. Itanagar is the largest city. The total area is 83,743 km², but specific details about urban and rural areas are not available. In 2011, the population was 13,83,727, with 3,17,369 in urban areas and 10,66,358 in rural areas. There are around 2,70,577 houses, including 70,367 in urban areas and 2,00,210 in rural areas.

English is the official language spoken by most people. The ISO code for Arunachal Pradesh is IN-AR. It is divided into districts for administration, with Dibang Valley being the largest (covering 9129 km²) and Tawang being the smallest (covering 2172 km²). Papum Pare is the most populated, and Dibang Valley is the least populated district in Arunachal Pradesh.

List of Districts in Arunachal Pradesh

DistrictArea (km²)
1. Anjaw6,190
2. Changlang4,662
3. Dibang Valley9,129
4. East Kameng4,134
5. East Siang3,603
6. Kurung Kumey6,040
7. Lohit5,212
8. Lower Dibang Valley3,900
9. Lower Subansiri3,508
10. Papum Pare3,462
11. Tawang2,172
12. Tirap2,362
13. Upper Siang6,590
14. Upper Subansiri7,032
15. West Kameng7,422
16. West Siang8,325
Scroll to Top