Districts in Chhattisgarh

Chhattisgarh, a state full of wonders in India. In this blog, we’ll take a simple journey through the list of districts in Chhattisgarh, exploring what makes each one special. Join us as we discover the names and distinct features of districts in Chhattisgarh, offering a glimpse into the diverse landscapes and cultural richness that make Chhattisgarh a fascinating part of our country. Get ready for an easy and interesting tour through the heart of Chhattisgarh’s diversity! šŸŒ³

districts in Chhattisgarh
About Chhattisgarh

Chhattisgarh is a state in Central India, established on November 1, 2000, with Raipur as its capital. It’s a wonderful place known for its dense forests and diverse tribal culture. Ancient caves like Bhimbetka, featuring rock paintings from thousands of years ago, can be found here. Chhattisgarh is also famous for its colorful folk dances and delicious traditional cuisine, making it a unique and exciting place to explore! Major cities include Raipur, Bilaspur, and Durg, with Raipur being the largest.

Chhattisgarh covers a total area of 1,35,192 kmĀ², with 1,31,940.34 kmĀ² being rural and 3,251.66 kmĀ² urban. In 2011, the population was 2,55,45,198, with 59,37,237 in urban areas and 1,96,07,961 in rural areas. There are around 56,50,724 houses, including 12,85,156 in urban and 43,65,568 in rural areas.

The main languages spoken in Chhattisgarh are Chhattisgarhi and Hindi. The ISO code for Chhattisgarh is IN-CT. For administrative purposes, Chhattisgarh is divided into districts. Surguja is the largest district (covering 15732 kmĀ²), and Jangir – Champa is the smallest (covering 3853 kmĀ²). Raipur is the most populous district, while Narayanpur is the least populous.

As of 2011, Chhattisgarh has 18 districts. Here is a list of all Chhattisgarh districts along with area and population information.

List of Districts in Chhattisgarh

DistrictArea (kmĀ²)
Janjgir Champa3,853
Uttar Bastar Kanker7,161
Scroll to Top